Defining possible actions for each status of the Lockout Workflow
Defining possible actions for each status of the Lockout Workflow
Similar questions: How to limit the possibility to edit, print or use of the procedure
that has not been approved yet? Where to indicate whether Lockout Procedure may
be edited being at a certain Status of the Workflow?
In case the possibility to edit the content is not given to a certain
Status of the Workflow, it will be required to change the Status via Transition
to another Status that allows such editing. Most of companies do not permit to
edit the content when the Procedure is in Approved status, unless it’s being
changed to the Draft (disapproving Transition), so that it could go through
approval stages again after changes have been made.
In select tab and select the Lockout workflow that you need to set up possible actions for statuses.
In the workflow itself,
go over the status by status and tick boxes in the bottom of the Status details
window, whether you need to give rights to users to edit the content at that
stage and/or to print the Procedure or use it in the mobile app Interventions
to perform the job on site.
Each step may have different settings of
Possible actions, that affect what can be done during this step only, and does
not affect Possible actions when the Procedure is moved to another Status.